top of page

Alberta Ultra Series Triple Crown

To qualify as an Alberta Triple Crown finisher you must finish three races, the minimum qualifying standard being to finish two 100 mile races and the third race being a 100km or greater distance. Your options for the two 100 mile races are (Lost Soul Ultra, Sinister 7 & Iron Horse Ultra), and for the 100+km race (Blackfoot, Iron Legs Mountain Races, Lost Soul Ultra, Rivers Edge Ultra, Iron Horse Ultra 100km, or Canadian Death Race 125km).  Prior to 2016 the qualifying standard was three races equalling 380km or more. 

Triple Crown Qualification examples include (but not limited to):
LSU 100mi, S7 100mi, BFU 100km
IHU 100mi, S7 100mi, ILMR 100km
IHU 100mi, LSU 100mi, REU 100km
Running all three 100 milers also gets you there if you are still alive at the end of the last one.

Alberta Ultra Series Triple Crown Finishers

2021 Alberta Triple finishers

Adam French

2019 Alberta Triple finishers
Brenda Dryer

2018 Alberta Triple finishers
Natalie Baldo, Brenda Dryer, Alexander Glenn, Karen Johansen, Philippe Lagace, Samuel Yamamoto

2017 Alberta Triple finishers
Anna Duda, Darcy Hertzberg, Hiroshige Watanabe

2016 Alberta Triple finishers
Rob Carstairs, Martin Coloumbe, Philippe Lagace, Jessica Laird, Todd Savard, Chad Stiles, Donald Stone, Hiroshige Watanabe

2015 Alberta Triple finishers
Bert Blackbird, Adam French, Leo Fung, Craig Harriott, Sasha Harriott, Brayden Hiltz, Karen Johansen, Jason Kinsella, Philippe Lagace,

Shane Mascarin, Bert Starke, Donald Stone, Hiroshige Watanabe

2014 Alberta Triple finishers

Erik Allen, Bert Blackbird, Tamara Day, John Hubbard, Jason Kinsella, Allan Klassen, Philippe Lagace, Hiroshige Watanabe


2013 Alberta Triple finishers

Erik Allen, Natalie Baldo, Bert Blackbird, Rene Castel, Patrick Finley, Adam French, Rod Giacchetta, Karen Johansen, Michael Kirby,

Avery Saunders, Chad Stiles, Hiroshige Watanabe, Sheldon Wilcox


2012 Alberta Triple finishers

Rene Castel, Rod Giacchetta, Adrian Harvey, Joe Huising, Joanne Schmidt, Stacey Shand, Chad Stiles, Mike Treloar, Hiroshige Watanabe,

Don Wheatcroft

2011 Alberta Triple finishers

Mark Alden, Dan Chan, Adam French, Rod Giacchetta, Katherine Labonte, Andy McAnally, Mary Nielsen, Oleg Tabelev, Hiroshige Watanabe

2010 Alberta Triple finishers

Jeff Ball, Justine Candelora, Wayne Gaudet, Salena LaBine, Ammon Piepgrass, Oleg Tabelev, Hiroshige Watanabe, Linda Wilson

2009 Alberta Triple finishers

Erik Allen, Dan Chan, Don Grimoldby, Connie Killam, Robert Prybysh, Mike Treloar, Emily Turowski, Darcy Venne

2007 Alberta Triple finishers

Lorie Alexander, Dan Chan, Kevin Gallant, Wayne Gaudet, Gary Glover, Bill Kossman, Jamie Nott, Drew Sommerfeldt, Emilia Turowski,

Bryan Wallace, Hiroshige Watanabe

2006 Alberta Triple finishers

Robert Furness, Robert Mogielka, Angela Pierotti, Hiroshige Watanabe

2005 Alberta Triple finishers

Richard Carvalho, Monique Duval, Wayne Gaudet, Sherry Heino, Larry Kundrik, Neil Runions, Jen Silverthorn, Hiroshige Watanabe

2004 Alberta Triple finishers

Richard Carvalho, Sandy McCallum

bottom of page